Sixteen Days Til Summer

Dude. Sun-dried tomatoes. That is where it’s at lately. I am pretty convinced they are the Paleo crack, because I cannot stop eating them. Apparently consuming them out of the jar with a fork is frowned upon? I guess having to display normal human eating habits is a small price to pay for living with another (really great) human. I definitely tend toward cat lady eating habits when he’s not around, so it’s pretty excellent when he comes home and brings meals like the above back into my life. Another super-easy paleo breakfast idea for anyone contemplating making the jump (or already there and just a little bored): a scramble of eggs, frozen spinach, kalamata olives and sundried tomatoes. He made this in 10 minutes. I timed him. (Not really).

I guess the sundrieds are just as wonderful in normally prepared and presented food as they are straight out of the jar. Doesn’t mean I’m not sneaking them when he’s in class. Ohhhh, the rebellion.

Leave a Reply

