Couch-bound and Crazy

I don’t think I’m going to have any weird food combinations left to obsess over by the time I’m pregnant. Pickles and ice cream? Playa please. It’s clearly all about sweet potato fries and German mustard.

What? You’re cringing, but if you tried it you’d be purring. I think so anyway…I don’t know your life.

I am one hundred percent supposed to be writing a paper for my legal profession class, on the subject of “Problems in Legal Education.” The only such problem I can be articulate about right now is the fact that they consider it a good use of 3L Spring semester time to be writing said paper. What about building my sexy attorney wardrobe? Working on the last tan I’ll ever have?* Coming up with unexpected but dazzling food combinations? You feel me.

*If you said, “and first!” we’re friends. I like your sass.

One response

  1. As a recent legal grad, the issue I found with legal education is that it is either too long of an education process. Or that the process makes poor use of the time it has.

    I went to law school because I was tired of being a paralegal and dealing with first year associates who had no idea how to…do their job. Drafting a complaint took them forever.

    I never did learn that skill in law school, which strikes me as insane. Law School is a school to prep you for being a lawyer. So perhaps a few more classes that are practical should be mandatory.

    That or…make it less time. As a 3L all I did was job hunt.

Leave a Reply

