Monday Morning Randoms

1. Last week I was shopping for valentines in my favorite fancy-pants card store. I didn’t find any non-awkward love-professing cards, but I did find this:

Oh hi, my childhood. Missed you for a while there, but now I remember exactly what it was like.

I wanted to buy it so badly, but…what kind of life would that be for this cute little card, just sitting around my apartment? So I texted it to Hope instead. She seemed to like it.

2. A few days ago, I came home in a crab-tastic mood. When I got out of the shower, M had made me this.

“We can totally talk about it, but I thought you might also want some tequila.”

I am tequila, blood orange and lime juice. Let's talk.

Just encourage your partner’s ambitions to stockpile an impressive bar, is all I’m saying.

3. Sometimes I like to pick up a second language at the gym.

Long live leather indeed. At least, that’s what I think it says.

Seriously though, School Gymnasium, could you please try just like one tiny bit harder when it comes to cardio machine magazine selection? I mean, you don’t have to give us magazines at all. But when you do…and the selections are:

-The New England Gay and Lesbian Review

-The Economist (five issues! Five!)

-The Atlantic

-The New Yorker

…and there is not a female-interest publication in sight, then I just have to question your priorities. More pretty pictures = women spending more time working on their fitness, right? I like Intellectual Magazines as much as the next person, but if you can read The Economist whilst on the elliptical…you’re lying.

 

Leave a Reply

